Halloween Week

So this is the week of Halloween. One of my favorite weeks of the year. I love when people get dressed up and throw parties and for a night, you can forget about all your problems and just play beer pong or flip cup with a ghost, a devil, a mouse or a prostitute. It’s also fun to see what creative and innovative ideas people come up with making their costumes. I’m a fan of creativity. My costume is a “handsome devil.” Not my most creative costume but I think I did a good job of it. Plus it only costs me $11.49 so I’m okay with that. I got to see my best friend this weekend too which made me excited. I went down the shore to party with her and have a good time with some friends I haven’t seen in a while. That’s where this little masterpiece of the “handsome devil” was created. She did a great job on the make up. I think this is one of the best costumes I’ve had. That and the Riddler from last year was pretty good. 

Image

I have a bunch of other Halloween parties and things to attend this week which makes me excited. I really do love the idea of being able to be someone different for a night. One day, I’ll grow up and start being a mature adult. But until then, let’s have some fun. I’m such a kid at heart. 

My new job is going well. This is week 5 for me and I am still enjoying it. I get to make a difference in people’s lives and that makes me feel good. On Friday, we had a breast cancer awareness day and I was able to get a bunch of different places to donate items and we bought raffle tickets, etc. We ended up making over $300 dollars. As a small office, that is a big accomplishment. Everyone participated and people wore pink which make the pictures come out even better. I was really happy to see the  morale in the place and people took a lot of pride in displaying the pink they had. I have some other ideas for November and December. Lets hope these ideas do even better then the breast cancer “Pink Friday” did. I am actually trying to see if we can get dressed up on Thursday and wear our costumes to work. A boy can dream.

Image

This is one of the pictures we took at our main office in our support of breast cancer awareness. The day was a lot of fun and I’m grateful for all the support we received from everybody!

Leave a Reply

