Blonde Hair, Don’t Care

So after the passing of my Grandma last week, I did something drastic. I became a blonde. Normally, I would say this is out of my norm and I would never do something like this. Recently though, with all the other changes I’ve made, I feel like it’s time to leave the old me in the dust. I will never forget my past because those who do not learn from the mistakes of the past are destined to repeat them. Thanks to my 7th grade History teacher for drilling that in my brain Mr. Nichols. I just think that life is about how you adapt to change. Change is constant and if you don’t embrace, you’re bound to get lost in it.

I got an update on my Jeep. My insurance woman had everything filed to have the car released back to me. Hopefully my baby is as good as new. For those of you who don’t know, my car was stolen out of the parking lot of my part-time bar tending job. Ask me how a car is stolen and no one saw anything when there is security that travels all over the parking lot and there are cameras everywhere. Just my luck. She called me this morning though and hopefully I should have it back soon.

In other news, my softball playoffs are this weekend. I really love this team. I joined this team because of a friend of mine and due to unforeseen circumstances, she couldn’t play this season. I was sad that she couldn’t play but this team really accepted me and I feel like they are all family now. We’ve had some good laughs, some great wins, some tough losses but all in all, it’s been one hell of a season. I’m glad that I joined them. I had to buy new cleats for this weekend so I am ready to go and win!

My mom is also going away this weekend with her boyfriend. Good for her. She deserves it and she needs it. I can’t tell you the last time I remember her going on vacation. She works too hard and is too dedicated to her friends and family to not enjoy some R&R. She should be here soon to pick me up, since I don’t have the car back as of yet, but that means I get to spend more time with her before she leaves. Also, the reason I am going up there to house sit is that I get to watch my baby girl, Bett. The love of my life. That furry dog that I bought for my mom for her birthday. I love her and miss her a lot so I’m glad I get to spend the weekend with her. Hopefully she will bring some good luck to our softball team this weekend as she is making a special guest appearance. We could probably just put her in the outfield and let her shag some softballs as she runs faster than I do. If you know me, you would know that’s pretty fast.

Summer is also here. I am excited to enjoy this summer and just let go of everything. This has been such a crazy year and I am just ready to have some fun. So to making more crazy decisions, summer and blonde hair, time to start living.

936417_10104592126463644_848273222_n

 

Leave a Reply

