Setting and Achieving Goals

When I started dieting, I made myself a goal that I would lose 33 lbs. The reason I said 33 was because I had weighed 203 and I wanted to be 170. As of today, I am 171 and I couldn’t be happier. I know now that 170 is not where I want to stop. i want to go until I am completely fit and healthy. I’m less concerned about the number now and more focused on what I look like along with my health.

I’ve also come to the conclusion that I am going to be having more fun this year. I am finally financially stable and I’m not always worrying about how I am going to pay for my next meal. It’s a great feeling to have. Yes, I work two jobs and I work a lot of hours a week but I am in love with my life now and the way it has progressed and I am okay with that. I am trying not to be so worried about things that I can’t change. I am working hard to be successful and realize that it will come with time.

As for dating, I’ve come to the conclusion that I am ready to start dating again. I always had an excuse in the past. “I’m too fat.” or “I’m not financially set.” Or any other reason I could come up with. Now, I don’t have any of those “chains” holding me back and I am feeling good about it. It’s on to bigger and better things.

So the one thing I have to say right now this:

Dear Life,

Bring it.

-Love Chris

Image

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.”
-Oscar Wilde

2 thoughts on “Setting and Achieving Goals

Leave a Reply

