Living Life In Color

I wanted to start by wishing everyone a Happy New Year! It has been over a month since I have blogged and I’m not that upset about it. My life has been so crazy busy, that now is the first time I can really calm down and focus on some blogging! 

To start off, I earned a promotion at my day job! I am now going to be there M-F 9-5 working my butt off to make the PR dept a success! I am the first person to ever run this dept, so it is a big responsibility to make sure I stay focused and do my job to the best of my ability. The good part is that no one has done this before, so I have a lot of free reign to take the company in areas we haven’t hit yet and see what happens. The bad news, is that no one has done this before so it’s a lot of shots in the dark and see where we land. Either way though, I am excited for the challenge and the ability to run my own department at a young age.

We have also just launched a new division of our company called http://www.Astronaut.com. It focuses on science and science-fiction. It is very interesting and a new  area that I have never deal with. We are trying to become the premiere source for everything space and sci-fi related! Make sure you check it out. 

I hope everyone had a great holiday season. I made it through the holidays without getting sick. That is a first for me! I ended up working a lot, which wasn’t a bad thing, because I made some good money at my second job. I really needed it.

For New Years, I went to Atlantic City to see my best friend. I picked up her boyfriend and we drove down together. The three of us, along with about fifteen other friends, went to the Life In Color formerly DayGlow party. There were a bunch of House DJ’s spinning including headliner Steve Aoki. For anyone that doesn’t know, it’s the world’s largest paint party and everyone wears white/fluorescent colors and you get covered in paint! It was so much fun. It was the best NYE party that I have ever been too and I’ve been to a lot!. Some pics are included below.

Image

Image

On a bright note, after my car was totaled, I ended up buying a new one! I figured since I had such bad luck with cars last year that I would try something different. I ended up buying a Jeep Cherokee Sport. I bought it from a friend of mine at his dealership and I love it. It took some getting used to but it is awesome. The only problem I foresee with it is gas, being that I drive a lot. If that’s the only issue though, I am okay with it. 

 

Leave a Reply

