The Lying Game

There are two things that I don’t ever lie about: family members dying and being sick. Those are the two things that will get you into trouble every time, guaranteed. If you lie about a family member dying, they are going too. If you lie about being sick to get out of something, you will get sick and it will be worse than you made it sound. Karma has way too much fun with that and will get you back three times as bad.

That being said, I have been sick for four days now. I want to rip my throat out, that’s how bad the pain has been. I can’t go to the doctor because I have no insurance either. I work two jobs and have no insurance. Awesome. I am just glad that I am starting to feel a tiny bit better. Yesterday my body just ached. I never felt my body hurt like that before. I’ve done some stupid things too so that is a new one for me.

When it comes to lying though, why do we have to do it sometimes? Do we think that our friends will be more heartbroken if we tell them the truth? I rather have someone tell me the truth and make me hate them at that moment then wait and me find out from someone else will really happened. Because then, not only will I hate you, I will hate you with a passion and I will go out of my way to make your life miserable. I’ve been known to be called a “pit bull.” I can be your best friend. As your best friend, I will do anything for you. I will walk to the end of the Earth and back to get you what you need or to hurt whoever harmed you. But if you double cross me, I am the last person you want to mess with. I have no problem forgetting about things, including you  as a person. That’s a side of me you don’t ever want to see. Trust me, the few people who have, regret it. I would rather someone mess with me then with someone I care about. That’s how I have always been and I guess it’s how I always will be.

Another thing about lying, I have to say this much. If you are going to lie, at least make up a good lie. Recently, I’ve heard some pretty terrible lies and it makes me want to smack people. I don’t condone lying but if you need to lie about something, at least be smart enough to come up with something good. Don’t say your car won’t start when you just bought a brand new 2013 car. Say there’s traffic or a road is closed. Or just admit that you are running late. It won’t end the world. People aren’t as dumb as others seem to think. Also, don’t think that just because I don’t say anything, that I believe you. I was born at night, it wasn’t last night. I know when a person is b.s.-ing me. I’ve dealt with a lot of it in my life and trust me, I know when you are lying to my face. Which also is not a good idea. People just amaze me with the things they come up with though. You’re not that clever, trust me.

Leave a Reply

