Everchanging Life.

I have a lot of things going on in my life right now that are really making me wonder how I got to where I am.

First off, I’m proud to say that a rep from the United States Army called me personally to ask me to come speak on behalf of the Yellow Ribbon program to their active duty servicemen/women. I am so honored to be asked this. It really hits home that what I am doing for these men and women, is actually paying off. Their next event will be in December and I am hoping to be able to attend that event and speak to the over 500 men and women that will be in attendance.

I am doing a college-veteran mission at my job. I am getting in touch with colleges and working together with them to help their student veterans obtain jobs upon graduation. I am really getting some great positive feedback about it and I just hope that this really does help some vets get jobs once they are graduated.

I was asked to write a guest blog for a company that helps military veterans find companies that are offer special deals for military members for different items they may need. Also, I was asked to present a special webinar on transitioning military members back to civilian life for the Disabled Veterans National Foundation. I have a lot of good things coming up in the future and I am glad that these companies want to work with me to help their veterans.

I’m also trying to move on with my life as well. I reazlie that a lot of things that mattered to me at the beginning of this year, just aren’t worth it and I am trying to be an adult about the situation. I need to focus on me and do what needs to get done. Even if that means cutting some ties with different people/groups, I need to do me right now. I feel like I am settling right now and that’s not what I need. I don’t have a problem settling down, I just have a problem with settling. I was always told to strike while the iron is hot and right now I feel as though the iron couldn’t be any hotter. We will see what happens and where the next few weeks go.

Speaking of weeks going by, I can’t believe we are halfway through October already. Halloween will be here soon enough! Halloween is my favorite holiday of the year, besides New Years. I love the idea of getting dressed up and scaring people/getting scared. I’m such a huge horror movie fan so this is the best time of year. I love how the trees look with all the colors and the ability to walk around in a sweatshirt and jeans and not be hot is perfect for me. I really do love this time of year especially in New York City. I really need to get a great job in midtown, save up some money and move there. That is my ultimate goal in life. Well that and to win a Grammy. Maybe one of the two can happen!

I’m not complaining about my life because I am happy to what has happened thus far. I am just ready for the next step of my journey to begin.

Leave a Reply

