Social Media in September.

Things are finally coming back to normal now that summer is over. I’m not going to lie though, I love September. I am committed to making my social media marketing plan at MilitaryVetJobs.com succeed. As of now, I have over 1100 followers! When I started back in January, my social media Twitter numbers were 23. So in under a year, I’ve gained over 1,000 followers! I’m so proud of myself for having a social media plan and it going so well. I’ve had some help from my first set of interns and I am proud to say that my new interns start tomorrow. I’m so excited about that.

I am setting a crazy goal for myself! I want the MilitaryVetJobs.com twitter to be at 2,000 followers by the end of the year. I think that with a little hard work and dedication, I can make that happen! I’m also hoping that my boss starts giving me more work to do and maybe I can really excel in this position. I’ve come very far earning two promotions so far since I’ve been at my job. I really do love it and I can’t wait to see where this job goes in the future. My boss has giving me free rein to really work this program and excel in it. My goal is put MilitaryVetJobs.com on the map. I want companies to partner with us, have veterans sign up and use our services and help the overall number of unemployed military veterans drop.

Tomorrow is September 11th and I have some big plans for MilitaryVetJobs.com and showing support for our veterans. I want to honor the past veterans, help the current veterans and make a pathway for future veterans to show how much we do support and care for them! Never forget what happened! Learn from the past and let’s work our way to a stronger future.

Leave a Reply

